[MOVIE REVIEW] Who’s Queen of the Sea? Say MOANA!

Hello my dearest movie lovers! I’m back with another Disney movie review, and~~ after I’m talking about they recent movie (zootopia, good dinosaur and the jungle book) I came to write about they NEW-est MOVIE called: MOANA.

So, for Disney lovers, maybe you’ve heard about Moana a looong time ago after they released Frozen, they said ‘moana’ will become the next princess in line. Well, they not completely wrong because technically Moana is princess (princess in Hawaii, perhaps? hehe) because she’s the daughter of head of Matanui (or Matonui?). Yea somethin’ like that.

But… if you seeking romance from Moana… get out of here hehe. Yea I know, disney princesses very identically with romance themed, right? but since FROZEN, they slowly changed that. I know, overall it’s about love. But love not just for couple men and woman, right? When FROZEN shows us about sister’s love, and then ZOOTOPIA shows us about predator-prey’s love (haha) and Moana is… I don’t know? Friends? The love for parents, or… her culture? let’s see!

 

As you can see… you can find the sneak peek of this movie in IMDB. And… surprisingly this movie have a huge rating!

Capture.JPG

 

I mean… wow! For children movie, this is really nice. Well, IT’S DISNEY ALLRIGHT Y’ALL. Hehe. And… you can watch the trailer here:

 

Have you watched it?? If you do, you can agree with me with: Moana is 75% Water. RIGHT? HAHA. Full length movie–MOANA in the water. Maui in the water… they sing in the water, they talk in the water… Everything!

And the fact about the water… ARE YOU SEE THE DETAIL? THEY IMROVED! I MEAN… look at that pretty colors, every movement, every wave… every splash… they think about it! and the results was AH-MAZING.

 

Back to Moana. First of all, this is different from another Disney Animation Studio movie. Because it’s take setting in Hawaii and it’s remind me about Lilo and Stitch~ Kyaaa I miss them!! The Hawaii-an culture is very strong here. The name, the costume, the music, everything… that’s my plus point of Moana because I love Hawaii-an theme.

About the story… well, I don’t want to spoil everything but overall… it’s like Mulan again. About brave girl who want’s to saved the world by breaking the rules (well, her father’s rules) and about trust (between Moana and Maui, Moana with her self and Maui with him self) and ofcourse, friendship between Moana and Maui (he is demigod FYI). Overall, it’s about adventure across the ocean to save the world.

About the animation, well no doubt. Disney never fails me!

About the songs… well, it’s not like Frozen (who so magical and dreamy and dramatic), but Moana’s soundtrack it’s… different. 2 songs it’s my favorite!

One, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Opetaia Foa’i – We Know The Way

Hear the Hawaii-ish music? The feels…. do you feel it?? It’s keep me alive! LOL hahaha somehow this song give me spirit. And… the hawaii-an language (what is it lemme know) so thick in here. I love it. It’s so ‘moana’.

 

Two, Auli’i Cravalho – How Far I’ll Go

Brand new Disney singer? Yes, she is! Her voice is so disney, right? Haha.  Somehow this is beautiful. I think this song will hit like ‘Let it Go’. Maybe. But this is lovely, yes?

 

Okay… the song… oh! and last… a lot.. lot of humor in it and makes the movie so fun to watch! My rating? 4 from 5!

 

You should watch this movie right now! It’s too pity if you just wait and watch it on your laptop. Better in cinema tho. See you again, my disney babys!

FORGIVE MY ENGLSIH PPL. ENGLISH IS NOT MY MOTHER TONGUE SO… SORRY!

 

LAST. I SO EXCITED WHEN DISNEY POSTED THIS ON INSTAGRAM

cars-3-teaser-poster

CAN. YOU. BELIEVE. THAT. 2017!

I WILL WAIT. YAS. YAZZZZ!

and… here’s the trailer!!

WHAAATTT. WHAT HAPPENED TO HIM?? MY LIGHTINING McQUEEN!! AAA~ Can’t wait 😦

Leave a Reply

